Back in the Saddle again!

I don’t know if there’s anyone left out there reading this but I really miss beauty blogging and what I get from it personally. Makeup is such a passion for me and documenting that is something I enjoy spending my time on. My biggest problem is that I am a huge procrastinator and a bit of a slacker even when it comes to things I enjoy.

I have to do some “spring” cleaning of my makeup stash so I figured I’d swatch and review as things are on their way out.

I also have some new goodies and some not-so-new goodies I’d like to swatch and review. I feel like some of them have been well documented at this point but I still think it’s worth it considering everyone has different skin tones, tastes and opinions.

My one other obstacle is my camera. I am low on funds and putting some stuff on ebay in hopes of getting a better camera with a good macro mode so I can start doing fotds and more face swatches. I haven’t worn makeup in a long time so I will be a beginner all over again and documeting my practice and growth is something I’d like to do for my own satosfaction.

If it helps/entertains anyone else along the way, then awesome. I hope to talk to you all soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

