I’m Back & Fun Stuff Coming Up!

I’m back- not 100% yet but getting better. Thanks for sticking with me. I have debated about whether or not to explain about my health problems but this is a beauty blog first and foremost and I don’t think this is the place to explain in depth. Basically, I had one fairly rare disease that causes my immune system to not function very well and in turn I caught a virus that is non-communicable but I’m stick with both of them. They are non-fatal but  non-curable and sometimes I feel fine but they flare-up from time to time.  Some flare-ups are worse than others and the length of time they go on can vary. This month of being sick was the longest time it’s persisted. When things get as bad as they have been, all I can manage to do is sleep.

While I was away I had a birthday and I cut all my hair off and dyed it fire-engine red. YAY!

I have a series of posts I’m working on that feature my current favorite things with pics, swatches and reviews. I’ve noticed that when I’m in a rush and need something that I know looks good without any guesswork there are certain things I can depend on and that I’d recommend highly to others. Those things are what I’ll be featuring in my favorite things posts. Now that it’s cold I’ve had to step up my skincare as well and with the new hair I’ve been trying new hair products so I have stuff to share on that front. The first one will be up soon- possibly tonight, if I can finish it!

Makeup  is  such a happy thing for me- when I’m sick and stuck in bed there’s no point in wearing any and I end up looking forward to doing my makeup again so much that I relish every minute of figuring out what I’m wearing and putting it on and experimenting with colors and techniques.  I’ve been looking forward to keeping up with the blog again and I’ve been enjoying reading others and leaving comments during my downtime. Thanks again for the people who kept visiting & subscribing despite the lack of updates. I appreciate it so much!!

    • thecandiedmango
    • December 8th, 2010

    Yay, welcome back! Super red hair sounds awesome, but (unfortunately) my line of work doesn’t really allow for crazy hair colors.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

