Meow Cosmetics Egyptian Treasures Swatches PT.1

LtR starting at the top-Scarab, Pharoah, Tutankhamun, Ra, Cairo, Artifact.

 

Taken indoors w/ no flash. This one shows the copper overtone in Artifact- for some reason the other pics didn’t pick it up much. It shows the vibrancy of  Ra better than the others too.

I recently placed my third order with Meow Cosmetics. I have been looking for a gold shadow and when I asked them for some recommendations they suggested “Ra” and a few other colors from their Egyptian Treasures collection. When I order shadows from mineral companies I usually make random selections based on what appeals to me but this time I decided to order all from one collection since this particular one was all too tempting. I like anything ancient Egypt-related plus the combination of the finish and the shades piqued my interest.

Outdoors in the sun. LtR- Scarab, Pharoah, Tutenkhamun, Ra, Cairo, Artifact. (swatched dry no primer)

 

 

 

 

Artifact is darker than I expected it to be. They recommend using it wet as an eyeliner and I can see how that’d be pretty- I look forward to trying it!

There will be two more posts of swatches from this collection coming up soon!

http://www.meowcosmetics.com/egyptiantreasures.htm

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

