Skincare Review- Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream

I’m sitting here with red and purple dye soaking into my hair as I write this. I may post about hair next b/c I found something neat I want to share with you all!

Onto the Skincare goodness-

Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream is like no moisturizer I have ever used. I have only tried one or maybe two higher-end moisturizers, for the most part I stick to drugstore brands such as Aveeno and Neutrogena.

I was surpised when I first got my fingers into this.  It feels cool to the touch, unlike any cream I have reached for in the past.  I realized that because of it’s coolness, it is the ideal moisturizer for summer but I needed to test it out a bit before I could say it’d be ideal year-round.

I think that arm swatch looks kinda gross but it shows how gel-like it is. I’ve been  applying this after showering and also after any time I wash my face. My skin usually gets very tight and dry after cleansing so moisturizer is necessary but when I was applying enough cream to make it feel nice and not dry it was also feeling greasy from the product. I don’t think it’s always been so noticeable but it was enough lately that I felt I should try something new. I’m really impressed with this stuff and glad I don’t need to keep looking. It feels lightweight and refreshing when applied but even when I put on more than I needed it didn’t feel greasy at all. It makes my skin feel silky, smooth, and gives a good canvas for makeup application. I would venture to say that if you tend towards having oily-type skin that this is a really great pick for moisturizer and could carry you into the drier months. If you have normal skin this would probably also work year-round for you. If you have combination skin, this could possibly work all the time too but it depends on how dry your dry spots are and if you have dry to very dry skin this may be great in the summer but you will probably end up needing something heavier in the winter. Because of my combination skin I am waiting to see how it works out when I need a little extra moisture to keep my skin looking and feeling hydrated.

I would purchase this moisturizer again and I am curious to try more skincare items from Garnier as I am partial to their hair products.  This is a great value in the approximately$ 8-12 USD range and is available at Walmart, Walgreens, etc.

Have you tried Refreshing Gel Cream or other products in the Moisture Rescue line?  Do you have another moisturizer that you find works really great?  Let us know-leave a comment!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

