Looking for Urban Decay Lip Gunk Dupe

I have been on the lookout for a dupe of the shade in the discontinued “Lip Gunks” from Urban Decay called Big Bang.Lip Gunks weren’t the best glosses formula-wise- they were too goopy and heavy, if I remember correctly…but they had unique and fun colors- especially at a time when colors like that were much harder to find.  I wish I still had my tube. It was an opaque fuschia with blue glitter.  The shade of the base color was similar to MAC’s Hot House (released most recently with the Venemous Villains collection)  I actually thought Hot House might be what I was searching for but it’s not opaque enough to be worn alone because it applies unevenly. The blue glitter looked like a sheen from far away  but up close you could see the glitter. It was fun and I loved it.  There was another color I loved called SWF. It was a pale pale pink with glitter and unlike most of those type of pinks, it didn’t look like concealer-lips or settle into my liplines.  I miss Urban Decay being super-edgy! Their new gloss colors are comparable to every other line.  Meh.

Anyways- my point after all this is that I want a dupe, dammit!  I’m reaching out to you awesome people who take the time to read my blog and who love makeup as much as I do. If you know of a possible dupe please point me in that direction. If you know someone who can whip up custom colors, that’d work also. Thank you guys!!

There are very few pics of this shade and this one I found isn’t too helpful because it looks more translucent/jelly- like than it actually is. I think it was more like liquid lipstick than gloss.The “gunk” can be bought on EBay which I’d go do but they’ve been off the market for long enough that I wouldn’t want to use it.

This looks more clear and jelly-like than it was IRL.

    • Mic
    • March 10th, 2011

    Flashmode lustreglass?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

