Urban Decay 24/7 Shadow Pencil “Rehab”-Swatches

I just got a hold of the Urban Decay 24/7 Shadow pencil, “Rehab.” The 24/7 shadow pencils are new in Urban Decay’s Spring 2011 collection.  I wanted to get swatches up asap so this isn’t a review as I haven’t worn it yet. I already know that I want more of them though! I’m excited about these- anything to make getting ready easier and faster!

R-"Rehab" swiped once, L-Rehab lightly colored in

Top-"Rehab" swiped once & smudged,R-Swiped once, L-Lightly colored in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The shadow sticks are very pigmented. It doesn’t take any work to get true, vibrant color. The swatches set very fast and stayed put and I mean they really, really stayed put! These things feel bulletproof. I can’t wait to see how they stand up to my oily lids. I also plan to do some comparisons between these and NYX Jumbo sticks but I can tell you now that NYX jumbo sticks are more “sticky” feeling than these. The only thing I’m worried about is sharpening this. It’s similar to the 24/7 liners in that the outside is a little thick but since these are bigger, the outside is a little thicker as well. I’ll update with how that went once I’m forced to sharpen..which i don’t look forward to because it looks all pretty and new ;)

Urban Decay 24/7 Shadow Pencils are currently available at www.UrbanDecay.com ($20.)

  1. That’s a beautiful color. :)

  2. Gorgeous! I’ve been trying to talk myself out of ordering a few of these. But this post is clearly a message from the universe. And that message is “ORDER A FEW OF THESE!” :P I keep hearing how awesome and pigmented they are!

    • Yup, I think you need some of these! lol. I’m really impressed.
      I was originally drawn to the lighter shades, like “Lit” and “Sin” because they’d be so easy to swipe on in the morning and go. I have similar shades of pressed shadows but they get all over my lashes which means I have to put mascara on which slows me down…so having them in pencil form would be perfect! I picked up this one first though because I figured it was dark enough to use use it as a liner, shadow & base. Liner and shadow yes but I’m going to have to experiment with using as a base before deciding if it’s good for that.

  3. That color is GORGEOUS. It actually kind of reminds me of MAC’s Mulch e/s ahah. Or at least, it would mix well.

    I found your blog from the post at Specktra, someone posted & said that your blog was really good. I was jw if you wanted to get on each others’ blogrolls? My blog isn’t 100% about makeup so I understand if you didn’t want to, ha. I do post about the products I buy as well as somewhat review them and post occasional FOTD’s.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

